This website is not optimized for Miscrosoft Internet Explorer and Miscrosoft Edge !

Exhibitions

CeCiL's Box by 2001 x FATUK

MOAR! Manifesto Of Architectural Revelations

16/12/2021
— 13/03/2022
24h/24
16/12/2021 — 13/03/2022
24h/24
"CeCiL's Box" showcase (rue du Curé)

Free entrance

With its CeCiL’s Box project, Cercle Cité welcomes creations in one of its windows on rue du Curé. This project aims to present varied and original interventions to the public, and is also a way to support local creation by offering visibility to guest artists. These interventions are visible 7 days a week, day and night.

South-Luxembourgish jargon for tomorrow, M.O.A.R. is also a manifold acronym:
Manifesto Of Architectural Revelations
Multiple Obvious Alternatives Revisited

For the last ten years, 2001* has recurrently engaged with building as much as with speculating about alternatives and futures for Luxembourg, often attempting to blend both.

In the framework of a guest professorship at the TU Kaiserslautern, studio 2001, dubbed “dwelling on transitions”, investigated alternative prototypes tackling both the housing crisis as much as the transition(s).

M.O.A.R. is a selection of paper projects developed during the summer semester 2021 with students from various backgrounds. Speculations and provocations that are crucial for the current debate and relevant for the future condition of our shared environment.

A production by bureau d’architecture 2001 and studio 2001 TU Kaiserslautern.


We invite you to meet-up with the artists in front of the CeCiL's Box on Thursday 16th December at 12:00.

Share your images on Facebook and Instagram : #cecilsbox

__

*2001 is an architecture company, founded in 2010 by Philippe Nathan and led since 2014 in partnership with Sergio Carvalho.
The abstraction of its name symbolizes the office’s ambitions to operate discreetly yet determinedly in the environment practiced by society.
This environment defines the office’s fields of interests, activities and scales:
Territories, buildings, spaces and ideas.

__

2001 x FATUK “Dwelling on transitions”
Summer semester 2021
Guest-professorship Fachschaft Architektur TU Kaiserslautern led by Philippe Nathan & Sergio Carvalho

Students: Aldalaty Basil Ammar, Almasalkhi Hind, Alomar Kenda Brandenburger Tim, Dahbi-Skali Kenza, Ilian Vrolijk, Karpuz Sirin, Kovalenko Nataliia, Lang Liane , Luzina Nicole, Qeli Egzona , Reidick Immanuel, Schmidt Philip, Simon Anne-Marie , Skrijelj Edemin , Dornbusch Charlotte

__

1
Transition Power Tower 

Nataliia Kovalenko
Plot: 237m2,
26 inhabitants, 28 private parking spots / 28 private gardens
1 rooftop greenhouse: 105m2
1 public covered square: 105m2

On an urban diastema, a tiny residual plot, this building produces amenities for the city: a vertical compact parklift liberates in an immediate future the surrounding streets from cars. In a more distant future, the carrousel parking spots will be used for raised garden beds, making plantations accessible from the residents’ kitchens. A second, rather massive structure contains stairs, elevator and standardized bathrooms. The two shafts lift the apartments from the ground to generate a covered public space and minimize the tower’s footprint. The roof is as much greenhouse as botanical garden and sanatorium: it collects rainwater and grows local and exotic produce for the 26 inhabitants, and the city.


2
Gen.Coop. Generational Co-Living 

Luzina Nicole
Plot: 237m2, inhabitants: 78, Kitchens: 13
1 public covered square: 100m2, 3 private possession compactors.

Private housing surfaces are reduced to Existenzminimum: capsules containing a retractable bed, a desk and a cupboard define the ultimate perimeter of daily needs and privacy. They are stacked to the sky to form four columns. Two additional shafts contain the stairs and the elevator. All of these functions give to a grand open space hosting the shared facilities: a large Kitchen is the center of the vast space and of social life. In the corners between the shafts, specific living areas frame different views in a particular natural light. On the lower floors and accessible from the covered plaza, the shafts contain compactable storing for remaining private material possessions, souvenirs and artefacts of a pre-digitized past.


3
Craterhouse - Inversed Pyramid Scheme  

Immanuel Reidick
dwellings : 48 on 1782 m2, commons : 638 m2, public use : 300 m2, yearly average water retainment : 1490 m3, total green surface : 9158 m2

48 apartments or 1782m2 of inhabitable surface tiptoe on a mere 50m2 footprint. The delicate stacking of modular wood elements produces a balancing inverted pyramid, protecting from unbearable summer sun light and doubling outside surfaces to host gardens and terraces. Every apartment thus has the outside space necessary for self-sufficient vegetable production.  In the lower levels, water is harvested and stored to irrigate the covered landscape.


Exhibition opening 16.12.2021 - 12:00
Organisation
Cercle Cité

Subscribe to the newsletter

Ce site internet n'est pas optimisé pour Miscrosoft Internet Explorer et pour Miscrosoft Edge !

Expositions

CeCiL's Box by 2001 x FATUK

MOAR! Manifesto Of Architectural Revelations

16/12/2021
— 13/03/2022
24h/24
16/12/2021 — 13/03/2022
24h/24
Vitrine "CeCiL's Box" (rue du Curé)

Entrée libre

Avec son projet CeCiL’s Box, le Cercle Cité accueille des créations dans une de ses vitrines de la rue du Curé ; Ce projet a pour objectif de présenter au public des interventions variées et originales, c’est également une manière de soutenir la création locale en offrant une visibilité « sur rue » à des artistes invités. Dictées par l’espace de la vitrine, ces interventions sont visibles 7/7j, de jour comme de nuit.

Signifiant demain en jargon sud-luxembourgeois, M.O.A.R. est en même temps un acronyme multiple :
Manifesto Of Architectural Revelations
Multiple Obvious Alternatives Revisited

Au cours des dix dernières années, 2001* s'est lancé à maintes reprises dans la construction autant que dans la réflexion théorique sur des alternatives et des prospectives pour le Luxembourg, essayant souvent de combiner les deux.

Dans le cadre d'une chaire de professeurs.es invités.es à la TU Kaiserslautern intitulée Dwelling on transitions, studio 2001 a étudié des prototypes alternatifs abordant à la fois la crise du logement et la ou les transitions.

M.O.A.R. est une sélection de projets papier développés durant l'été 2021 en collaboration avec des étudiants venus d'horizons variés. Réflexions théoriques intenses et provocations, cruciales pour le débat actuel et pertinentes pour l'état futur de l'environnement qui nous est commun.

Une production du bureau d’architecture 2001 et du studio 2001 TU Kaiserslautern.


Inauguration le jeudi 16 décembre à 12:00, où nous vous proposons de nous retrouver devant la CeCiL's Box pour un échange avec les artistes.

Partagez vos images sur Instagram et Facebook ! #cecilsbox

__

*2001 est un bureau d'architecture, fondé en 2010 par Philippe Nathan et dirigé depuis 2014 en partenariat avec Sergio Carvalho.
L'abstraction du nom symbolise l'ambition du bureau d'opérer avec discrétion mais détermination dans l'environnement pratiqué par la société.
Cet environnement définit les champs d'intérêt, les activités et les échelles du bureau : territoires, immeubles, espaces et idées.

__

2001 x FATUK « Dwelling on transitions »
Semestre d'été 2021
Chaire de professeurs.es invités.es du département architecture de la TU Kaiserslautern dirigée par Philippe Nathan & Sergio Carvalho
Étudiant.e.s : Aldalaty Basil Ammar, Almasalkhi Hind, Alomar Kenda, Brandenburger Tim, Dahbi-Skali Kenza, Ilian Vrolijk, Karpuz Sirin, Kovalenko Nataliia, Lang Liane, Luzina Nicole, Qeli Egzona , Reidick Immanuel, Schmidt Philip, Simon Anne-Marie, Skrijelj Edemin, Dornbusch Charlotte

__

1
Transition Power Tower 

Nataliia Kovalenko
Parcelle : 237 m², 26 résidents, 28 places de stationnement privées, 28 jardins privatifs
1 serre sur le toit : 105 m²
1 place publique couverte : 105 m²

Construit sur un espace urbain, une minuscule surface résiduelle, ce bâtiment est synonyme de commodité pour la ville : un parking mécanisé vertical compact permettra dans un avenir proche de libérer les rues avoisinantes des voitures. À un horizon un peu plus lointain, les places de stationnement en carrousel seront utilisées pour des planches de culture surélevées, qui rendront les plantations accessibles depuis les cuisines des résidents. Une seconde structure, plutôt massive, contient escalier, ascenseur et salles de bain standardisées. Les deux piliers creux surélèvent les appartements par rapport au sol, pour créer un espace public couvert et réduire l'emprise bâtie de l'immeuble. Le toit est à la fois serre, jardin botanique et sanatorium : il collecte les eaux pluviales et fait pousser des produits locaux et exotiques pour les 26 résidents et la ville.


2
Gen.Coop. Generational Co-Living 

Luzina Nicole
Parcelle : 237 m², 78 résidents, 13 cuisines
1 place publique couverte : 100 m², 3 compacteurs privé.

Les surfaces dévolues aux logements privés sont réduites au minimum vital : les capsules contenant un lit escamotable, un bureau et un placard définissent le périmètre ultime des besoins quotidiens et de la sphère privée. Ils s'empilent vers le ciel pour former quatre colonnes. Deux cages additionnelles abritent l'escalier et l'ascenseur. Toutes ces fonctions communiquent avec un grand espace accueillant les installations partagées : une grande cuisine est au cœur du vaste espace et de la vie sociale. Dans les angles entre les cages, des espaces de vie spécifiques encadrent différentes vues dans une lumière particulièrement naturelle. Aux niveaux inférieurs et accessibles depuis le square couvert, les cages contiennent des rangements compacts pour des biens matériels privés autres, des souvenirs et produits d'un passé pré-digitalisé.


3
Craterhouse - Projet de la pyramide inversée  

Immanuel Reidick
Logements : 48 sur 1782 m², communs : 638 m², usage public : 300 m², retenue d'eau moyenne annuelle : 1490 m3, surface totale des espaces verts : 9158 m²

48 appartements ou 1782 m² de surface habitable occupent modestement une emprise de seulement 50 m². La délicate superposition d'éléments en bois modulaires crée une pyramide inversée en équilibre, protégeant de la lumière du soleil insupportable en été et doublant à l'extérieur les surfaces accueillant des jardins et des terrasses. Chaque appartement dispose donc à l'extérieur de l'espace nécessaire à la production de légumes qui permettra l'autosuffisance des résidents. L'eau destinée à l'arrosage de l'atrium végétalisé est collectée et stockée aux niveaux inférieurs.

Vernissage le 16.12.2021 à 12:00
Organisation
Cercle Cité

Inscription à la newsletter