This website is not optimized for Miscrosoft Internet Explorer and Miscrosoft Edge !

Round-table discussion

Re-penser la nature, re-penser la photographie

In the framework of the European Month of Photography in Luxembourg

05/06/2021
15h - 16h 30
05/06/2021
15h - 16h 30
Cité Auditorium (3, rue Genistre)

Booking

On registration

In French

Conversation 

By claiming the status of paintings in the 80s, photography adopted genres like still lifes and landscapes while adding a contemporary photographic specificity with an experimental and artistic touch. By extending the field of art in the digital era with transmedia creations and hybrid images, photography reinterprets the classic exhibition, opening up to "in situ" multimedia and "screen-type" presentations.

By showing today's artistic research, the exhibitions in the 8th edition of the European Month of Photography in Luxembourg raise the question of the photographic medium and that of new representations of landscapes.

Artists, curators and theorists will be invited to discuss these topics with the public in the framework of the EMoP (European Month of Photography) Days, on 5 June 2021 at 3 pm in the Auditorium Cité. 

The speakers will be announced in May, on cerclecite.lu.


Register here.

Due to the current health crisis, the capacity at our events is limited. Therefore, if after registering you are unable to attend, we kindly invite you to contact us as soon as possible by e-mail (inscription@cerclecite.lu) so that we can free up your space for others.

In accordance with the health regulations linked to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the number of visitors is limited and prior registration for the event is required. 
Wearing a mask upon entrance, as well as maintaining a social distance between visitors is mandatory. 

Organisation
Cercle Cité, in collaboration with Café-Crème asbl

Framework programme

Exhibitions

Rethinking Nature

In the frame of the European Month of Photography

Organized by Cercle Cité, in collaboration with Café-Crème asbl Luxembourg

Exhibition opening 29.04.2021 - 18:30

30/04/2021 - 27/06/2021 11h - 19h

Subscribe to the newsletter

Ce site internet n'est pas optimisé pour Miscrosoft Internet Explorer et pour Miscrosoft Edge !

Table-ronde

Re-penser la nature, re-penser la photographie

Dans le cadre du Mois européen de la photographie au Luxembourg

05/06/2021
15h à 16h 30
05/06/2021
15h à 16h 30
Auditorium Cité (3, rue Genistre)

Réservation

Sur inscription

En langue française

Conversation 

En revendiquant le statut de tableau dans les années 80, la photographie s’est appropriée les genres comme la nature morte et le paysage tout en y apportant une spécificité photographique contemporaine plasticienne et expérimentale. A l’ère du numérique, en élargissant le champ de l’art à travers la transmédialité et l’hybridation des images, elle revisite l’exposition classique, s’ouvre à des présentations multimédia « in situ » et à des dispositifs « écraniques ».

En montrant les recherches artistiques d’aujourd’hui, les expositions de la 8ème édition du Mois européen de la photographie au Luxembourg, posent la question du médium photographique ainsi que celle des nouvelles représentations paysagères.

La parole sera donnée aux artistes, curateurs et théoriciens qui dialogueront avec le public sur ces sujets dans le cadre des EMoP-Days du Mois européen de la photographie, le 5 juin 2021à 15 heures à l'Auditorium Cité.

La liste des intervenants sera communiquée au courant du mois de mai.


Inscription obligatoire ici.


En raison de la crise sanitaire actuelle, la capacité d’accueil sur nos événements est limitée. Ainsi, si après inscription vous n’êtes pas en mesure de pouvoir y assister, nous vous invitons à nous contacter au plus vite par e-mail (inscription@cerclecite.lu) afin de pouvoir libérer votre place à d’autres personnes.

Dans le respect des consignes sanitaires liées à la Pandémie du Covid-19, le nombre de participants est limité et l'inscription à l'événement exigée. 
Le port du masque pour entrer dans la salle, ainsi que le maintien d'une distance entre les visiteurs est obligatoire.



Organisation
Cercle Cité, en collaboration avec Café-Crème asbl

Programme cadre

Expositions

Rethinking Nature

Dans le cadre du Mois Européen de la Photographie

Organisé par Cercle Cité, en collaboration avec Café-Crème asbl Luxembourg

Vernissage le 29.04.2021 à 18:30

30/04/2021 - 27/06/2021 11h à 19h

Inscription à la newsletter